Embark on an artistic and interactive journey into Sheikh Zayed’s vision and values

The Founder’s Memorial is a permanent national tribute dedicated to commemorating the life, legacy and values of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, the founding father of the UAE.

A place to learn about Sheikh Zayed through art, nature, words, stories, and multimedia experiences, The Founder’s Memorial offers visitors a range of personal encounters with the late Sheikh Zayed as a man and as a leader, enabling people to gain a deeper understanding of his vast influence on the UAE and the wider world.

The centrepiece of The Founder’s Memorial is a monumental public artwork named The Constellation, a dynamic three-dimensional portrait of the late Sheikh Zayed that can be experienced differently from multiple viewing points around the memorial. At night, the shapes of The Constellation shine like stars, evoking the timelessness of Sheikh Zayed’s vision as a guiding light for the UAE people.

Every visit to The Founder’s Memorial is an immersive journey of discovery. You will experience a series of uniquely personal encounters with Sheikh Zayed, the man and the leader, exploring his life and legacy, the principles and causes he championed, and the various facets of his visionary leadership.

The inauguration of The Founder’s Memorial, which took place on the 26th of February, 2018 through the unveiling of The Constellation, coincided with the commencement of the Year of Zayed, declared by UAE President H.H. Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan to mark 100 years since the birth of Sheikh Zayed.

تعرف أكثر على الرؤية الخالدة للشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان طيب الله ثراه وقيمه النبيلة من خلال العمل الفني والوسائط المتعددة.

أُنشئ صرح زايد المؤسس ليكون تكريماً وطنياً دائماً للشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، واحتفاء بالإرث المُلهم والقيم النبيلة للأب القائد مؤسس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

حيث يتيح للزوار فرصة التعرف بشكل أعمق على الوالد المؤسس، وذلك من خلال عمل فني مُبتكر، ومساحات خضراء فسيحة، ومركز لخدمات الزوار يضم صوراً وقصصاً عنه طيّب الله ثراه. ومجموعة من التجارب التفاعلية للتعرف أكثر على أثره الطيب على مستوى الدولة والعالم.

يضم الصرح مركز الزوار، حيث ستتاح لك فرصة اختبار تجارب تعتمد على الوسائط المتعددة تُلقي الضوء على حياة وإرث وقيم المغفور له بإذنه تعالى من خلال صور أرشيفية نادرة وقصص شخصية يقصها أشخاص جمعتهم به معرفة شخصية وتسجيلات صوتية بصوت الشيخ زايد. كما سيتيح للزوار أن يعيشوا مجموعة من التجارب الحسية الغامرة مع الزعيم الراحل، سواء من خلال فرصة الاستماع إلى تسجيلات نادرة للشيخ زايد رحِمه الله، أو تأمل كلماته، أو استكشاف القضايا التي أيدها ودافع عنها.

ويتوسط صرح زايد المؤسس "الثريا"، وهي عمل فني مُبتكر. حيث يتميز هذا العمل الثلاثي الأبعاد بطابع ديناميكي يُظهر ملامح الشيخ زايد من عدة زوايا حول الصرح ومن نقاط المشاهدة المخصصة أيضاً. وخلال الليل، تتلألأ الأشكال الهندسية بشكل يحاكي نجوم السماء التي ما تزال تشع نوراً من على بعد آلاف السنين الضوئية وتُرشدنا إلى الطريق الصحيح.

كل زيارة إلى صرح زايد المؤسس هي بمثابة تجربة غامرة جديدة، إذ ستختبر مجموعة من التجارب الشخصية التفاعلية مع شخصية الشيخ زايد، الإنسان والقائد، وستكتشف إرثه المُلهم ورؤيته القيادية.

تم تدشين صرح زايد المؤسس في 26 فبراير من خلال الكشف عن العمل الفني الذي يتوسط الصرح "الثريا"، وجاء ذلك بالتزامن مع إعلان صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة "حفظه الله" 2018 "عام زايد" وذلك بمناسبة مرور 100 عامٍ على مولد الأب المؤسس.